Nature Park Ammergauer Alps experience up close

22.07.2024
29.07.2024

The Ammergau Alps Nature Park is probably one of the most authentic holiday regions in Bavaria: a unique natural landscape awaits guests here, from Bad Bayersoien in the north to the wildly romantic Graswangtal in the southwest, which was declared a “nature park” in 2017.
Holidaymakers can actively experience the summer on extensive grounds Hiking trails and Bike tours. These are cultural highlights Passion theater in oberammergau, Linderhof Palace, Ettal Monastery as well as Alpine wood carving. The region is also known for two spas with their local Remedy Moor.

 

Ranger tours

All tours are free

Do you know what a litter meadow is? Do carnivorous plants grow in the nature park? And have you always wondered what this sandpiper is all about? The nature park rangers and other experts will give you the answers and, on top of that, you will learn a lot more interesting facts on the guided hike through the Ammergau Alps Nature Park. Join us and get to know and understand nature better.

Events in the nature park

are as varied as they are diverse. Top-class performances on the Passion Theater stage, traditional evenings, guided hikes, carriage rides and much more leave nothing to be desired.

Cultural summer 2024

A varied, top-class cultural program in a unique ambience. This will also be the hallmark of the Ammergau Cultural Summer in 2024, which promises unforgettable experiences for both experienced culture lovers and curious explorers. Look forward to the iconic Home Sound Festival in the Passion Theatre, the Alpine Film Festival and the Classic Days Ammergau Alps in the Bad Kohlgruber Kurpark and the Ettal Classical Summer Festival.

Junior Ranger on a discovery tour

29.07.2024 – 23.08.2024

For the third time, the Ammergau Alps, in collaboration with the Naturpark eV, are offering a children's holiday program for the entire nature park region during the summer holidays.

For four weeks in August, the children can playfully explore the nature park from Monday to Friday. Holidaymakers and local children (aged 6 – 12 years) are allowed to take part.

If you stay five nights or more in one of our accommodations, the program is free for your child(ren)!

The Female Explorer

30.08.2024 – 01.09.2024

Connect wild hearts and active outdoor lovers in the Ammergau Alps Nature Park. Spend an outdoor weekend in the Ammergau Alps Nature Park and get to know THE FEMALE EXPLORER community.

© The Gravel Fest

Gravel Festival in the Nature Park

05.09. - 08.09.2024

Gravel biking in the Ammergau Alps Nature Park in Bavaria offers a unique opportunity to explore the region's breathtaking nature. With its extensive trails and varied landscapes, the nature park is a paradise for gravel enthusiasts.

Valley Green Up 2024

Hiking & nature conservation in one

The fourth Clean-Up Day of Action is now scheduled for 2024. This time on 28 September. Volunteer garbage collectors will once again be out and about on around 30 different tours, combining hiking and nature conservation on this day.

Ettal

Ettal Monastery and Linderhof Castle

Read more

oberammergau

Passion plays, Lüftl painting and carving

Read more

Unterammergau

Home of the whetstone makers

Read more

Bad kohlgrub

Germany's highest moorland health resort

Read more

Bad Bayersoien

Moor health resort on the Soier See

Read more

Saulgrub, Altenau and Wurmansau

Nature for all senses

Read more

Ammergauer
Alpine Blog 

Welcome to the Ammergau Alps Blog, your contact point for insights into the diverse world of the Ammergau Alps Nature Park!

Do you have any questions about your stay in the nature park?

Then just give us a call! We will advise you, give you tips and answer all your questions about the Ammergau Alps.

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Naturpark Ammergauer Alpen hautnah erleben

05.06.2024
12.06.2024

Der Naturpark Ammergauer Alpen zählt zu den wohl authentischsten Urlaubsregionen Bayerns: Hier erwartet Gäste zwischen Bad Bayersoien im Norden bis hinein ins wildromantische Graswangtal im Südwesten eine einzigartige Naturlandschaft, die 2017 zum „Naturpark“ ernannt wurde.
Den Sommer aktiv erleben können Urlauber auf ausgedehnten Wanderwegen und Radtouren. Kulturelle Highlights sind das Passionstheater in Oberammergau, Schloss Linderhof, Kloster Ettal sowie die alpenländische Holzschnitzerei. Bekannt ist die Region auch für zwei Kurbäder mit ihrem lokalen Heilmittel Moor.

 

Rangerführungen

Alle Führungen sind kostenlos

Weißt Du, was eine Streuwiese ist? Wachsen im Naturpark fleischfressende Pflanzen? Und hast Du dich schon immer gefragt, was es eigentlich mit diesem Flussuferläufer auf sich hat? Die Naturpark-Ranger und weitere Experten geben dir die Antworten und obendrein erfährst Du bei der geführten Wanderung durch den Naturpark Ammergauer Alpen noch viel mehr Wissenswertes. Mach mit und lerne die Natur besser kennen und verstehen.

Veranstaltungen im Naturpark

sind so abwechslungsreich wie vielfältig. Hochkarätige Aufführungen auf der Bühne des Passionstheaters, Brauchtumsabende, geführte Wanderungen, Kutschfahrten u. v. m. lassen keine Wünsche offen.

Kultursommer 2024

Ein vielseitiges, hochkarätiges kulturelles Programm in einzigartigem Ambiente. Auch 2024 zeichnet dies den Ammergauer Kultursommer aus, der sowohl erfahrenen Kulturliebhabern als auch neugierigen Entdeckern unvergessliche Erlebnisse verspricht. Freut euch auf den Brandner Kaspar und das kultige Heimatsoundfestival im Passionstheater, vielseitige Veranstaltungen im Bad Kohlgruber Kurpark, mit dem Highlight des BK Open Air im Park sowie auf die Ammergauer Klassiktage.

Junior Ranger auf Entdeckungstour

29.07.2024 – 23.08.2024

Zum dritten Mal bieten die Ammergauer Alpen in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Naturpark e.V. ein Kinderferienprogramm für die gesamte Naturparkregion während der Sommerferien an.

Vier Wochen im August dürfen die Kinder von Montag bis Freitag den Naturpark spielerisch erkunden. Teilnehmen dürfen Urlauber- und einheimische Kinder (im Alter von 6 – 12 Jahren).

Ab fünf Nächten in einer unserer Unterkünfte ist das Programm für dein(e) Kind(er) kostenfrei!

Valley Green Up 2024

Wandern & Naturschutz in Einem

Nun steht für 2024 bereits der vierte Clean-Up-Aktionstag an. Diesmal am 28. September. Auf rund 30 unterschiedlichen Touren werden erneut freiwillige Müllsammler unterwegs sein und an diesem Tag Wandersport und Naturschutz verbinden.

Ettal

Kloster Ettal und Schloss Linderhof

Mehr erfahren

Oberammergau

Passionsspiele, Lüftlmalerei und Schnitzkunst

Mehr erfahren

Unterammergau

Heimat der Wetzsteinmacher

Mehr erfahren

Bad Kohlgrub

Deutschlands höchstgelegener Moorkurort

Mehr erfahren

Bad Bayersoien

Moorkurort am Soier See

Mehr erfahren

Saulgrub, Altenau und Wurmansau

Natur für alle Sinne

Mehr erfahren

Ammergauer
Alpen Blog 

Willkommen beim Ammergauer Alpen Blog, deiner Anlaufstelle für Einblicke in die vielfältige Welt des Naturparks Ammergauer Alpen!

Informationen für Naturbegeisterte

Du hast Fragen zu deinem Aufenthalt im Naturpark?

Dann ruf uns doch einfach an! Wir beraten dich, geben Tipps und beantworten all deine Fragen rund um die Ammergauer Alpen.

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.